0 0831

Dr. Archana Thakur Joint Secretary

Ph. 011-23232783 (O) 011-23604220 (O)

ज्ञान–विज्ञान विमुक्तये

0 4 DEC 2018 विश्वविद्यालय अनुदान आयोग बहादुरशाह जफर मार्ग नई दिल्ली-110 002

UNIVERSITY GRANTS COMMISSION BAHADURSHAH ZAFAR MARG NEW DELHI-110 002

November, 2018

E-mail - archana.ugc@nic.in

www.ugc.ac.in

By Speed Post

No. F. 1-4/2018 (CPP-I/DU)

The Registrar
S.R.M Institute of Science and Technology,
(Deemed to be University)
2, Veerasamy Street, West Mambalam,
Chennai-600 033,
Tamilnadu.

Subject :

Inclusion in the list of Deemed to be Universities under Section 12 B of the UGC Act,

1956 - regarding.

Sir.

I am directed to convey the approval of the UGC for the inclusion of **S.R.M Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai, Tamilnadu** in the list of Institutions Deemed to be Universities under Section 12 B of the UGC Act, 1956, pursuant to the grading in Category-I under the UGC (Categorization of Universities (only) for Grant of Graded Autonomy) Regulations, 2018. However, the inclusion is subject to the condition that the financial assistance under all UGC schemes shall be limited to those relating to teachers and students only, as the Institution is self-financing Deemed to be University.

This letter was already Rent to all concerned vide governor consumicans di 29/16

Yours faithfully,

(Archana Thakur) Joint Secretary (CPP-I)

University Grants Commission CPP-I Section

List of Institutions Deemed to be Universities included under 12(B) of the UGC Act, 1956 (as on 28.11.2018)

S.No.	Name and Address of the Institution Deemed to be University
Andhra Pradesh	
1.	Gandhi Institute of Technology & Management (GITAM), Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh.
2.	Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeeth, Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh.
3.	Sri Satya Sai Institute of Higher Learning, Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh.
Delhi	
4.	Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi.
5.	Indian Institute of Foreign Trade, New Delhi.
6.	Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha, Delhi.
7.	Jamia Hamdard, Hamdard Nagar, New Delhi.
Gujarat	
8.	Gujarat Vidyapith, Ahmedabad.
Kerala	
9.	Kerala Kalamandalam, Vallathol Nagar, Thrissur, Kerala.
Karnataka	
10.	Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
11.	Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bangalore.
12.	Swami Vivekananda Yoga Samsthana, Bangalore
Madhya Pradesh	
13.	Lakshmibai National Institute of Physical Education, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh.
Maharashtra	
14.	Bharati Vidyapeeth, Pune, Maharashtra.
15.	Datta Meghe Institute of Medical Sciences, Wardha, Maharashtra.
16.	Dr. D.Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune, Maharashtra.

17.	Homi Bhabha National Institute, Mumbai, Maharashtra.	
18.	Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai,	
19.	Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai.	
20.	Symbiosis International, Lavale, Pune, Maharashtra	
21.	Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai, Maharashtra.	
22.	Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai, Maharashtra.	
Odisha		
23.	Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology (KIIT), Bhubaneswar, Odisha.	
24.	Sumandeep Vidyapeeth, Vadodara, Gujarat.	
Rajasth	nan	
25.	The IIS University, Jaipur, Rajasthan	
26.	Jain Vishwa Bharati Institute, Ladnun, Dt. Nagaur, Rajasthan	
Tamil N	ladu)	
27.	Avinashilingam Institute for Home Science and Higher Education for Women, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu.	
28.	Gandhigram Rural Institute, Gandhigram, Tamil Nadu.	
29.	Shanmugha Arts, Science, Technology & Research Academy (SASTRA), Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu.	
30.	Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, Porur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu.	
31.	S.R.M. Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai, Tamil Nadu.	
Uttar Pradesh		
32.	Dayalbagh Educational Institute, Agra, UP.	
West B	West Bengal	
33.	Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda Educational and Research Institute, Belur Math, Howrah, West Bengal.	