



# SRM Institute of Science & Technology

Delhi NCR Campus, Delhi-Meerut Road Ghaziabad, U.P.-201204

### **DEPARTMENT OF LIBRARY**

The Library Committee is reconstituted for the term November 2023 to September 2025 with the following faculty members.

## **The Library Committee**

Chairman

: Professor R.P. Mahapatra

Dean - E&T

SRMIST - NCR Campus

Secretary and the convener of the Committee

: Dr. Bhavani Viswanathan

Chief Librarian

SRMIST – NCR Campus

#### The Library Committee Members

S.No	Name of the Faculty	Designation	Department	
1	Dr. Niranjan Lal	Associate Professor	Computer Science and Engineering	
2	Dr. Satya Sai Srikant	Professor	Electronics and Communication Engineering	
3	Dr. Himanshu Sharma	Assistant Professor	Electrical and Electronics Engineering	
4	Dr. Vikas Goyat	Assistant Professor	Mechanical and Automobile Engineering	
5	Mr. Lalit Kumar Panwar	Assistant Professor	Civil Engineering	
6	Dr. Shalini Sharma	Associate Professor	English and Foreign Languages	
7	Dr. Ajay Singh Yadav	Associatet Professor	Mathematics	
8	Dr. Megha Gupta Chaudhary	Assistant Professor	Physics	
9	Dr. Pallavi Jain	Associate Professor	Chemistry	
10	Dr. Rajeev Kumar Sharma	Associate Professor	Master of Computer Application	
11	Dr. Ajay Jain	Associate Professor	Faculty of Management Studies	

12	Mr. Mudit Dixit	Assistant Professor	CDC and Placement	
13	Dr. Arun Mittal	Professor	Pharmacy	
14	Mr. Yatendra Kumar	Vice Principal	Hotel Management	

#### ROLES AND RESPONSIBILITIES OF THE LIBRARY COMMITTEE

The Council will meet once/twice in a semester to discuss the following:

- Any new proposal, such as online and print journals, equipment, etc., required will be discussed in the committee.
- ii. Review the Library policy and procedures.
- iii. Recommend the write-off of old/non-serviceable books from the Library stack.
- iv. Any other recommendations to improve the library services.

Science o

DEAN

The minutes of meeting (MoM) along with the requirements are forwarded to the competent authorities for further approvals and processing.

Dean

SRMIST - NCR Campu

SRMIST – NCR Campu

Director

#### Copy to:

- 1. Professor R.P. Mahapatra
- 2. Dr. Bhavani Viswanathan
- 3. Dr. Niranjan Lal
- 4. Dr. Satya Sai Srikant
- 5. Dr. Himanshu Sharma
- 6. Dr. Vikas Goyat
- 7. Mr. Lalit Kumar Panwar
- 8. Dr. Shalini Sharma 🎵
- 9. Dr. Ajay Singh Yadav
- 10. Dr. Megha Gupta Chaudhary
- 11. Dr. Pallavi Jain
- 12. Dr. Rajeev Kumar Sharma
- 13. Dr. Ajay Jain
- 14. Mr. Mudit Dixi
- 15. Dr. Arun Mittal
- 16. Mr. Yatendra Kumar